Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Cristiano Ronaldo beats Lionel Messi To Win Fourth Best FIFA Men's Players Award.


Ronaldo with his FIFA Men's best player award.

                                                    Cristiano Ronaldo wins best FIFA men's players award by beating Lionel Messi. Ronaldo Gets another silverware in his pocket , A great start for him in 2017.

                                                  In a last season Ronaldo won Ballon d'Or and European Trophies with Club and Country. He led his National team to win a Trophies and scored a last penalty to secure 11 champions league title for Real Madrid and 3 title for Himself.

                                                  Best Achievement For him in 2016 was he won his first major trophy with his country.Ronaldo also won the Ballon d'Or in December, with both honours recognition for success in the Champions League with Real and Euro 2016 with Portugal.

                                                 Ronaldo Received 34.54% votes , Messi received 26.42% votes and Antonio Grienzmann received 7.53% votes.

                                                Ronaldo stated ,"This was a best year of his Career , It was a great year on a personal level and a sport level. He would like to thank everybody who voted for him."

                                                Ronaldo scored 61 goals and made 20 assists for country and club during a voting period. Messi scored 59 goals , registered 34 assists. France striker Griezmann finished as Euro 2016 top scorer, and for club and country scored 41 goals and bagged 13 assists in 69 games.

                                                Ronaldo scored 48 goals in 47 games for Real Madrid; 13 in 13 games for Portugal. Lionel Messi scored 51 goals in 53 games for Barcelona; 8 goals in 11 games for Argentina. Antonio Griezmann scored  33 goals in 54 games for Athletico Madrid; eight in 15 games for France.

                                               Leicester's coach Claudio Ranieri named best coach for Men's football while Silvia Neid won a Best female coach Award.

                                              Mohd Faiz Subri won a Puskas award for the best goal of 2016.                                              

                                              Messi and Ronaldo dominated this award since 2008 . Messi won it 5 times and Ronaldo won 4 times Messi won this award in 2008 , 2009 , 2010, 2011 , 2012 and 2015.Ronaldo won this award in 2008 , 2013 , 2014 ,and 2016.

                                          Messi and Ronaldo made into FIFA Pro 11 but Antonio Grienzamann left out from a team. Messi and his Barcelona team mate didn't attend a award ceremony.   





Post a Comment